Live Blog Of The MTV Movie Awards Show Re-Run

mtv

I started this randomly, because I just hit upon it, not knowing MTV was screening the show during the day today as well. Here are my reactions so far, and I will update as the show continues. If you enjoy this stuff, I might do it more often, so please sound off in the comments!

OH YOU TOM HIDDLESTON
yes good this show was missing some eddie redmayne
HE”S STILL THERE!!!!!
I WANNA BE EMMA WATSON
NO DON
 ‘T LEAVE
they’re still there
we will support you despite your hairstyle. Always.
they were cast sooooooo well!
HA, Alex Pettyfer’s face xD
Grah, no, Amanda Seyfried :(
And YES to Bradley & Jen! They’re amazing…
Really, Ke$sha? With the cigar?
LOVING the blue circus outfit! :D
Look at the audience! Who doesn’t love these guys, huh?
“This is the moment, tonight is the night.”
Okay, yeah sure, why not, let’s climb on people. Best idea ever.
Rockin’ them sombreros btw. hawt.
Only Tom Hiddleston could be that cute with a chlamydia-infested stuffed Koala bear.
What’s up with the hosts this year? Rebel Wilson is just mostly awkward :(

– commercial break –

PETER DINKLAGE IN THA HOUSE PETER DINKLAGEPETER DINKLAGEPETER DINKLAGE AND YES TO THE GOT THEME IN THE BACKGROUND
you handsome rogue you. rocking that facial hair.
My comedic genius award would go to JIm Carrey. Or does he already have that?
Black Betty! Shout out to all Dutchies tuned in!
DAT SUIT
Approved by The Riddler.
what was that grab all about?
speech running a bit long.
I was so hoping for a rendition of the Thank You song :(

– another commercial break. time for some popcorn. if I had some :( –

THE ROCK is on the stage! Shout out to my youngest brother for having seen all the movies and loving them!
isn’t it weird for the host to be nominated?
making it extra weird by actually winning… she does deserve it though! but still, slightly weird? yesnomaybe?
always the gentleman.
not accepting the challenge… booooh!
SHIRTLESSSSSSSSSSS AWAAAAAAAAARDD
HOLY HELL.
please let zac take his bottoms off… haha chastity boxer ^^
this did not make any sense
he knew! how did he know? and nooooo, it should be Channing :(
point’n’scream point’n’scream just the regular routine
that popcorn award has never been more appropriate
there should be a guild for the shirtless actors.
but they would have to find a different abbreviation than SAG somehow, obviously
AAAAAHHHHH can’t wait for Iron Man 3 to finally premiere!
best villain? okay Tom you got this
still, leo deserves a win. he needs one
this year has had soooooo many amazing villains!
TOOOOOMMMMMMMM YOU BADDIE YOU
“I am Loki of Asgard and I am burdened with glorious popcorn”
for the longest time I thought it was Josh instead of Joss. now I feel bad. as I should
“My brother from another mother, Chris Hemsworth
best speech so far. it’s only missing some RDJ.
cool performance by Selena Gomez, but not very memorable, imho.
switching between the show and this.

– again, commercials. might have to stop this live blog prematurely guys, because lunch and class are waiting :( also, as a side note: I received some more Disney VCRs yesterday, so I’m happy! the counter of Disney animated movies in English I own is now set to 3 :D –

is it an astronaut because of Axe?
is this a reference to the Justin Timberlake/Jackson sister (I forgot her name, I’m so sorry!) fiasco?
“I like that tone souds good to me, my morale is lifted”
This is one of the best supercuts so far. By far.
I only just realized this: shouldn’t Jennifer Lawrence get a Trailblazer award? Or is it already too late for that?

– commercials. blergh. I wanna get to the preview of The Hunger Games: Catching Fire!!! –

SNEAK PREVIEW THIS IS NOT A DRILL
ow. just the trailer. well I already saw that. Maybe I should really watch this sort of thing live, because that would definitely deliver more oomph.

All right, I’m calling it a day here guys, lunch it is!

UPDATE: if you happen to live in the Middelburg area and are interested in film, check this out. They’re looking for jury members! You’ll get to watch films and judge :D

One thought on “Live Blog Of The MTV Movie Awards Show Re-Run

  1. I am impressed by the quality of information on this website. There are a lot of good resources here. I am sure I will visit this place again soon.

I love comments, don't be shy!

