Well Hello, Helloo, Hellooo

So it has definitely been some time since I last did anything with this blog, and for this I apologize profusely to any of my followers who did not yet completely write me off. Two factors combined to get me started again though. First of all, I am grateful to Soul for Stories for nominating me for the Liebster award, that was a really nice moment of recognition for me. The second occurred in my Journalism class, and that little push in the back is to determine the main theme of this blog for a few weeks to come.

On May 24th of this year, the Four Freedom awards will be awarded to four different laureates. The organizers asked our class to create a multimedia teaser in one form or another, and I figured: this is the perfect way of blowing some life back into this blog! So, I will review, analyze, and/or discuss films that in some way relate to one (or more) of the Four Freedoms: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want, and freedom from fear. To do that though, I would like some input! I have thought of a few films I could cover, and I found some more online as well, but I am sure this list is not complete. More than that, I would like to write about films that appeal to you. So, in this poll, please indicate which films you would like to see on your wall and which films you think would really add some flavor. Any and all feedback will be much appreciated!

The Four Freedoms series focuses on films covering a form of freedom (or lack thereof). It tries to link the discussion to historical context and current relevance. On the 24th of May, the Four Freedoms will be awarded to the determined laureates.  Find all posts in this series.

2 thoughts on “Well Hello, Helloo, Hellooo

  1. I’m glad you get your posting motivation back, and the idea with the Four Freedoms is really nice – that way you have an actual theme to get started again, and get in the habit of regular posts again. Looking forward to reading them! :)

I love comments, don't be shy!

